Do you need to update your business information for your Google My Business listing, you can do that easily from within Hike. Hike Local gives you the ability to update the below;
- Business Name
- Phone Number
- Website URL
- Opening Hours
- So much more....
All you need to do is follow the steps below;
1. Head to the Listing Optimiser section in Hike Local (/local/gmb).
2. Update the information you need to change from within the boxes displayed, make sure you take note of the recommendations for each section;
3. Click "Update Google Listing" at the bottom of the page to save.
- When you click on "Update Google Listing" it can take up to 10 minutes for the information to be fully synced with Google
- Your listing will show one of 3 statuses, these can be;
Listing Synced - This means that the updated listing information has been successfully synced with Google. When you check your Google My Business listing it may say that the changes are pending a review.
Syncing with Google - This means that the updated information has been queued to be sent to Google. This process should take no longer than 5 minutes.
Error Updating - There was an issue syncing the listing with Google, if this happens you can try to click "Update Google Listing" again. If the issue doesn't resolve please contact support and we can have a look at the issue for you.